Reviews

What people are saying about Wincham Hall Country Hotel




Very Friendly & Polite - Rating 5/5

'Very friendly and polite welcome, room very clean and comfortable food menu limited but what was served was good to eat and good value. good conversation throughout the evening with Dan behind the bar. will definitely stay again'

Response

Hi Pete thank you for your feedback it means a lot to us , hope to see you again. Wincham Hall Team

Reviewer: Pete Smith | Fri 23rd Jun 2017


Wow Wincham Hall . - Rating 5/5

Wow Wincham Hall - I seriously don't know where to start!!! If I could give a 1,000 stars I would!!! We got married here on Sunday.. These guys know how to take care of you, they get everything right, they love what they do, their attention to detail is second to none and they go out of their way to help you when you need them. The food was absolutely beautiful!!! All homemade beautifulness and good portions too!! No one went hungry all day. Every single staff member is lovely. I simply couldn't have built a better wedding venue or asked for more! The place has loads of character. The chapel is beautiful to get married in, the grounds are gorgeous, the reception room is great and so well laid out with some seating in the bar too but not out of the way either, so everyone was all together when some wanted somewhere nice and comfy later on. Overall, Sue and Jackie were so accomodating.. Even pulled everything together at the 11th hour (quite literally!!) when our venue dresser let us down at very last minute.. Sue kept me cool and said don't worry about a thing, I'll sort it for you. Honestly, there just aren't complimentary enough words for this wonderful place and it's amazing people. Thanks for everything

Response

Hi Laura Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is lovely to get great feedback like this. It makes us all so happy that your day was so special and we were a part of it. We wish you all the very best for the future xx

Reviewer: Laura Dobson | Wed 7th Jun 2017


Hidden gem hotel - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Wincham Hall as it was convenient location for a family party. The price was really reasonable so we never expected much. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived the gardens surrounding the hotel are just beautiful, we were then greeted by a friendly receptionist who checked us in whilst engaging in conversation (very rare these days) she also provided us with some information about the local area. Our room although small was perfect for our needs, newly decorated and spotless clean. The picturesque views from the window transport you to what is a country house in Cheshire. Before leaving for our party we opted to have quick drink in the hotel bar, again service was swift and friendly. The bar is comfortable and tastefully decorated with many of the original features of the building remaining, this adds to the charm. Breakfast in the morning was delicious full English with lots of fresh juices and tea and coffee again serving by the friendly staff. This is most certainly a great find for us and should we be in the area again we will definitely be returning.

Response

Thank you so much these comments mean so much to us we try our very best so its lovely to be appreciated.

Reviewer: Louise Stoba | Wed 7th Jun 2017


Perfect wedding Day - Rating 5/5

Perfect Wedding Day πŸ’ž Where to start As soon as my husband & I visited Wincham Hall we fell in love with the grounds & knew that's where our magical day had to be! What a day to be remembered forever! Ownership changed hands after we made the booking & any doubts about what might happen were quickly extinguished! We can't wait to return for a visit & see what other refurbishments have taken place! Each time we visit something has been done between their busy schedule. It just keeps getting better! Jackie & the team are great. A special thanks must go to Sue! My angel! She helped with all arrangements seeing that everything was as we had asked, gave amazing advice on things we weren't sure of & has fantastic contacts. Checking in constantly that we were happy & finalising things Sue certainly went beyond her duties as are event coordinator, nothing was too much trouble & she was always available to be contacted. She even ran around on her day off for me! A true credit to Wincham Hall! The day itself went without a hitch. After the service in the beautiful chapel and family pictures were taken, my husband & I realised we'd not one picture by the photographer alone... whilst our guests enjoyed the reception we went around the grounds to get some taken. The chef & staff were very patient & accommodating because we'd held up service whilst we had them done before sitting down to are lovely wedding breakfast in the room which had been dressed exactly as we'd visioned. We felt service for are 50 plus guests was swift and efficient with all guests appearing to have enjoyed themselves and the food. There was a lovely flow into the evening reception again everything went as planned with guests having a fantastic evening. Breakfast was lovely! Making sure we all had what we ordered, the gent serving also addressed my step daughter & step son directly to see what they wanted to eat which I thought was a lovely touch! For a family run small establishment they do an amazing job. The whole venue is perfect for any celebration! We certainly felt we couldn't have had our wedding anywhere else and be as perfect as wincham hall!!! The service we received from start to finish was above & beyond all expectations! Fantastic!!! Show less Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments it means a lot to us .

Reviewer: | Wed 24th May 2017


Our Wedding Day - Rating 5/5

β€œOur wedding day.” ξ€Šξ€Šξ€Šξ€Šξ€Šξ€‹ξ€‹ξ€‹ξ€‹ξ€‹ OMG OMG OMG. Where the hell do I start. We booked our special day back in January 2016 (with the previous owners) who allowed us to change some of our package supplies for our special day. The past owners sold up and was bought out by a new owner with a new direction. The right direction if you ask us. Sue, our wedding planner and Coordinator has been there since day 1 for us both. What a gem she is and a unique asset to the hotel. Whatever questions or queries we had , Sue was at the end of the phone. What we really liked with working alongside Sue is that she was so laid back and was happy to shot ideas into the planning mix for our day. Our day was unbelievable and went to plan. A big credit must go to Sue and Jackie at the hotel who were not only there to help plan the venue side of our wedding but were also there to recommend extra supplies which have entertained at the hotel previously. The food , drinks , layout etc etc were amazing and couldn't of exceeded our expectations anymore. This was also echoed by the guests we have spoken too. Please please please if you are wanting a small hotel for your wedding to host for your family and friends, please consider here. Stayed April 2017, travelled with family

Response

Thank you Mike, that is so lovely to hear, we worked really hard to make your wedding as special as it could be, so when we get lovely reviews like this it makes it all worth while, thank you again and make sure you and your lovely wife Mrs Lee visit us again when your in the area xx

Reviewer: Mike Lee | Fri 12th May 2017


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer: | Fri 12th May 2017


Our Wedding Day - Rating 5/5

Our wedding was perfect thanks to Wincham Hall xx

Response

Thank you reviews like this mean so much to us Regards Wincham Hall Team.

Reviewer: Carolyn | Fri 12th May 2017


Couldn't of asked for more! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at this stunning hotel for a friends wedding last weekend and I honestly couldn't fault the place! The grounds were incredible, the whole feel of the hotel was welcoming and you could tell how much effort had been put into making my friends day the best it could be. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the entertainment and food was incredible. The rooms were warm and cosy and the bed was super comfortable! Trying to think of an event to hold myself there, couldn't of wished for anything more for a perfect wedding at a perfect venue!

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback it very much appreciated.

Reviewer: Charlie | Fri 12th May 2017


Fantastic venue - Rating 5/5

Fantastic venue We went to a wedding last saturday and stayed over in this lovely hotel . The grounds to this hotel are lovely , clean and well kept . The room we were given was very cosy and clean , The staff were amazing from the bar tenders to the breakfast in the morning Having the whole hotel for just your party makes a massive difference to the experience too . So a big thank you to all the staff and managers at wincham hall hotel for making a great wedding party happen

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback it means a lot to us .

Reviewer: Gary | Fri 5th May 2017


Lovely Staff who really do care - Rating 5/5

β€’ The staff are excellent. Very friendly and accommodating. It appears that nothing is too much trouble. The grounds are lovely to walk round and my children loved playing hide and seek in the gardens. Overall, I loved the charm of the place and it does have something special about it.

Response

Thank You Garry your review is very important to us , really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, come and visit us again. Wincham Hall Team

Reviewer: Garry | Fri 31st Mar 2017


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Really gorgeous location and lovely staff.

Response

Thank you Robyn lovely to hear. Regards Wincham Hall Team.

Reviewer: Robyn Ward | Wed 1st Feb 2017


Faboulous Christmas Party - Rating 5/5

Christmas Party night 16/12/16 was absolutely fabulous & we all enjoyed ourselves so much. Christmas meal was great, DJ was fab. Staff worked so hard & couldn't do enough for you. We also stayed over, room was great & very comfortable and breakfast was brilliant. Exceptional value for money. Would definitely do it all again next Christmas/New Year.

Response

Thank you Yvonne great to hear this please come back. Regards Wincham Hall Team.

Reviewer: Yvonne Hildrop | Sat 17th Dec 2016


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

β€œBrilliant!” Fabulous, I booked a room here for work to conduct some interviews, I was given a great deal on the price, and we were really looked after well. Lunch was provided as an extra nothing was too much trouble, will use again.

Response

Thank you please visit us again Wincham Hall Team

Reviewer: | Fri 16th Dec 2016


SHORT STAY - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant 2 night stay. The staff were very friendly & helpful.

Reviewer: Dr. Peter Gibson | Fri 18th Nov 2016


good country hotel - Rating 5/5

This hotel dose need updating, but is very clean. And offers you a nice atmosphere, the staff are all very helpful. Breakfasts are very nice and cooked to order.

Reviewer: Mr. Gary Shooter | Sat 28th Nov 2015


Our Wedding Day - Rating 5/5

β€œOur wedding day.” ξ€Šξ€Šξ€Šξ€Šξ€Šξ€‹ξ€‹ξ€‹ξ€‹ξ€‹Reviewed 4 weeks ago ξ€Ÿ OMG OMG OMG. Where the hell do I start. We booked our special day back in January 2016 (with the previous owners) who allowed us to change some of our package supplies for our special day. The past owners sold up and was bought out by a new owner with a new direction. The right direction if you ask us. Sue, our wedding planner and Coordinator has been there since day 1 for us both. What a gem she is and a unique asset to the hotel. Whatever questions or queries we had , Sue was at the end of the phone. What we really liked with working alongside Sue is that she was so laid back and was happy to shot ideas into the planning mix for our day. Our day was unbelievable and went to plan. A big credit must go to Sue and Jackie at the hotel who were not only there to help plan the venue side of our wedding but were also there to recommend extra supplies which have entertained at the hotel previously. The food , drinks , layout etc etc were amazing and couldn't of exceeded our expectations anymore. This was also echoed by the guests we have spoken too. Please please please if you are wanting a small hotel for your wedding to host for your family and friends, please consider here. Stayed April 2017, travelled with family

Response

Thank you Mike that is wonderful to hear. We do our best to make your special day as wonderful as we can so it makes us really happy when we receive reviews like this thanks again and please visit us when your in the area. Wincham Hall Team.

Reviewer: Mike Lee | Thu 17th Apr 2014


What a personal service! - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at Wincham Hall very much, The spacious room, bird songs in the morning, friendly staff, good breskfast, - what more can you want?!? Ole Helbo, Vejle, Denmark.

Response

Dear Mr & Mrs Helbo, thank you for your review it was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are travelling in this country.

Reviewer: Mr. Ole Helbo | Mon 6th Jan 2014


Homely! - Rating 5/5

An excellent night. Staff very pleasant, hotel clean and very homely and the food was good value too. I'd stay again on business and i'd take my wife if we were in the area

Response

Dear Mr Slater thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again if your ever in the area.

Reviewer: Mr. Roger Slater | Fri 8th Mar 2013


An extremely pleasant experience - Rating 1/5

I stayed here for one night on business. The staff were friendly, the rooms spacious and comfortable. I was going pleasantly surprised to find a comprehensive tv service. Unfortunately I was out for dinner with clients so was unable to sample the food but the menu looked superb. I would definitely recommend this hotel and when I am next on business up there will be staying again.

Response

Dear Mrs Tilbury thank you for your kind words.

Reviewer: Mrs. Claire Tilbury | Thu 31st May 2012


Would definitely recommend. - Rating 4/5

this hotel is a good find in the country just South of Manchester. Only 12 minutes walk to train station at Lostock Gralam with direct links to both Manchester and Chester. We visited Tatton Park Flower Show and did not need to use our car as we could get to Knutsford by train in 8 minutes. Hotel has good quality pub-type food. Room needed updating but clean and a good size with usual facilities. Location excellent - staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer: Mrs. Carol Dale Dale | Mon 25th Jul 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Bridal Suite
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Country Retreat